Chicago Typewriter Filming Location – Book Park Hannam-dong

Hi guys. It’s been a long time! As I moved to my final year of studies, I really haven’t had time to travel around or do a lot of postings. Fortunately, I joined Wow Korea Supporters by Korea Tourism Organisation again this year! Even though my updates will be less frequent, I will still try to post regularly so do check back once in a while ><

I’m trying to read more (at least 2 non-academic book a month) this semester and I discovered this cool book cafe called Book Park located in Hannam-dong, Seoul while watching my recent favourite drama Chicago Typewriter. Almost the first drama that has caught my eye after Goblin.

Many of the book store scenes in the drama were filmed in Book Park. It’s a really pretty book store + terrace cafe on the 3rd floor where there are lots of space to read.

book park 1book park 2book park 3book park 4

The interior design is really pretty especially at night. Make the already precious shelves and shelves of books look even prettier.

Book Park is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul. From Subway line 6, Hangangjin station, come out of exit 3 and it’s located on the 3rd floor of Blue Square.

2 comments

Leave a comment