Ski Resorts in Korea

As of the last week of November I believe most, if not all of the winter ski resorts in Korea have opened for this winter season already. And living up to its name as the annual most popular winter sports, I’ve also been receiving messages and questions about ski resort recommendations and how to get there etc. I have previously wrote a couple of posts on recommended ski resorts and I shall link them here for easily viewing:

Jisan Forest Ski Resort, Gyeonggi-do

High 1 Ski Resort , Gangwon-do (Unfortunately, has no free shuttle bus service. You can still get their via a paid direct bus service from Seoul)

Daemyung Vivaldi Ski Park, Gangwon-do

Ski/Board clothes and equipment rental from nearby shops

Do read the tip on clothes and equipment rental if you wish to save some money on your trip!

Apart from those, I have also been to Yongpyeong Ski Resort like eons ago. It’s probably the most well-known one among tourists cause of the drama filming sites there and whats not. Very family-friendly and a nice place in general to spend quality time with family or friends.

Considering that I’m flying back right after exams before Christmas this year, I may not get to board this year depending on whether I want to botch my exams by going to Yongpyeong ski resort with the wow korea gang next Friday haha. Talk about bad timing.

Hope this post helps and thanks for reading as always!

Leave a comment